Fans of Fortnite, buckle up: the release date for Season 4 has been set.

There will be a lot of new map additions, weaponry, and skins with the introduction of this new season.

The Spider-Verse Gwen skin from the next battle pass was leaked and has since been widely discussed.

The Fortnite servers will be offline for many hours beginning at 11pm PDT / 2am EDT / 7am BST on Sunday, September 18.

Fortnite is great because each season's content is fantastic, and the developers don't give anything away beforehand.

The release date of the newest season of Fortnite has been set, however the exact time is unconfirmed.

Fortnite may be played on the PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.